Christian Winninghoff – The Hi Hornz Project


Christian Winninghoff Trompete, Flügelhorn, Keyboards
Jan Schneider Trompete
Marc Leymann Saxophone
Marcus Bartelt Baritonsaxophon, Querflöte
Martin Feske Gitarre
Martin Ziaja Bass
Kai Schönburg Schlagzeug
Ludwig Nuss Posaune
Frank Lauber Altsaxophon, Tenorsaxophon, Querflöte
Gero Körner Orgel, Keyboards, Rhodes
Sam Leigh Brown Gesang
Aniko Kanthak Gesang

01. Hi Hornz Theme (Christian Winninghoff/Martin Ziaja) 1:38
02. Hi Phunk (Christian Winninghoff) 4:06
03. Cool Anna (Christian Winninghoff) 4:51
04. Bumble Bee (Rimski-Korsakow) 2:49
05. Grand Slam (Christian Winninghoff) 3:47
06. Like Eddie (Frank Lauber) 5:46
07. Jim K (Christian Winninghoff) 4:20
08. Balkan Ska (Christian Winninghoff) 3:54
09. The Chase (Christian Winninghoff) 4:08
10. J-J-1 (Christian Winninghoff) 4:09
11. Mr Picot (Marc Leymann) 5:06
12. Jumpin (Cab Calloway) 2:47
13. Hi Hornz Reprise (Christian Winninghoff/Martin Ziaja) 1:24
14. Lip Service (Christian Winninghoff) 4:02

Soloistic jazz power unites with earthy beats, crystal-clear horn sections with dry rock guitar riffs: Under the leadership of Christian Winninghoff, known as trumpeter and arranger of the Jazzkantine, among others, the four-part horn section is the focus of a top band from the Berlin and Cologne scene – a real treat for fans of funk and ska as well as for friends of jazz!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Christian Winninghoff – The Hi Hornz Project”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *