Jermaine Landsberger Trio & Bireli Lagrene – Gipsy Feeling


Jermaine Landsberger piano
Bireli Lagrene guitar
Eugen Apostolidis bass
Matthias Gmelin drums

01. Cool Blue Landsberger/GLM 3:48
02. Flair Landsberger/GLM 6:40
03. Nuits de St. Germain de Prés Reinhardt/EMI 3:37
04. Gipsy Feeling Landsberger/GLM 5:40
05. Michels Tune Landsberger/GLM 5:00
06. Bossalero Landsberger/GLM 7:02
07. Valse Manouche Landsberger/GLM 3:23
08. Spontaneous Samba Landsberger/GLM 4:41
09. Swing for Oskar Landsberger/GLM 4:25
10. Good Morning Heartache Drake, Fisher, Higginbotham/MCA 5:38


In jazz circles, Jermaine Landsberger from Regensburg has long been no stranger. His performances with the Wedeli Köhler Ensemble, his first CD and especially his collaboration with Bireli Lagrene have given the young Sinto’s career a powerful boost. For some time now, Jermaine Landsberger has been able to add guitarist Bireli Lagrene to his piano trio in concerts. Finally, in December 1998, they found their way together into the recording studio and the CD “Gipsy Feeling” was born.

Produced 1999 by Edition Collage


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jermaine Landsberger Trio & Bireli Lagrene – Gipsy Feeling”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *